Mass Firearms school

Connecticut License to Carry Class

Cost is $150 ($120 MFS Range Member Price)

   

This live fire class is required by the state of Connecticut for a resident or nonresident concealed carry permit.  

    

The class includes the application, fingerprints, notarized signature, and photo needed to apply for your CT permit.

     


Class Details:

 


A prerequisite to this class is completion of our LTC-020 class (Mass Basic Firearms Safety). Students who have yet to complete our Mass Basic Firearms Safety Class will need to do so in order to take this class.

CT State Police have changed the process to apply for an Out of State LTC. YOU MUST FIRST CONTACT THEM TO ORDER THE APPLICATION PACKET. The packet will contain a unique code that the applicant must use to pay for fingerprint submission processing. You may request the Out of State packet by calling 860-685-8494. Please bring your packet to the class.

  

On Saturday’s, a Mass Basic Firearms Safety Classes will always be held prior to the Connecticut Class enabling both classes to be completed in one day.  If you need to take the Mass Class you will need to sign up separately.

     


More About the Class:


  

This course is 4-hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. The class will include information about the Connecticut licensing process as well as an introduction to Connecticut firearms law. 

 

Connecticut License to Carry Class

Advantages

alt

This live fire class is required by the state of Connecticut for a resident or nonresident concealed carry permit.



Testimonial

Everyone I spoke to told me I would never get a license to carry in my town. With the help of MFS I got an unrestricted license in only 3 weeks. Thank you MFS!
Phil from Metro West